Skip to content

Getting lashed.

December 30, 2009

I have never been a fake eyelash wearer. I remember using all my hard earned Boots advantage card points on a pair of Ruby & Millie lashes a few years back and after having trouble applying them and the irritating and very noticeable feeling of wearing them, gave up.
My good friend Vanessa swears by them, which means she often looks much more glam than me on our frequent trips to Manchester’s Warehouse Project and lets face it, the place is missing a bit of glamour, so every little helps.
I bagged about 6 pairs of Shu Umeura lashes from the beauty cupboard at ES Magazine which range from silver lower lashes to feathered wonders. A rather bland Jemma Kidd pair seem to have done the trick and converted me however, and managed to stay put during the 7 hours sweating it out and pulling shapes to Aeroplane and Erol at Durrr’s not New Years Eve party last night. I have a feeling they will now be a regular fixture in my make up bag from now on.

lashings of lashes

One Comment leave one →
  1. Katie permalink
    December 30, 2009 11:21 pm

    Like the blog hun. Keep it up. Also if you’ve got a spare pair of eyelashes or any freebies you don’t want (it’s a hard life!) i’ll have a gander. It is the season of goodwill and all.

Leave a Reply

