Skip to content

read them and weep.

January 7, 2010

Captain Birds Eye's finest

The recent resurgence of the Ladybird Classic books recreated in the form of all sorts of gifts and novelty products has made me reminisce.

I instantly recognised the book covers of the classic Key Words Reading Scheme Peter and Jane books, the beautifully illustrated Princess And The Pea, and my peronal favourite, Rapunzel. A girl after my own heart.

Pantene's her secret

I received a Peter and Jane print mug and notebook for Christmas of which I have worn out the pages already and sipped numerous Earl Grey’s from the rim (of the mug, not the notebook, obviously).

Luckily I have just discovered that Ladybird are selling prints and canvasses of all our favourite book covers and pages, perfect!

Now I just have to decide which one(s) I want adorning my bedroom wall…

They don't make 'em like they used to

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

