Skip to content

You’ve Got Mail.

January 7, 2010

I have just discovered an amazingly kitsch brand called PaperPlanes which I thought I should share with you.

Royal(ly chic) Mail

I have been longing for a much needed new Oyster card holder as my free Ikea one c’est tres chic, non?

I have found a few (pricey) beauties at Luella, Longchamp, Mulberry and Smythsons that I have been mulling over but after discovering PaperPlanes, I have purchased this uber cute travel card holder for a mere ten english pounds.

How cute???

I love the intricate air mail detailling and the S.W.A.L.K on the back.

In the style of Ronseal’s five year wood stain, it does what it says on the tin, with “places to go, people to see” stitched on the front.

Never has public transport been so chic. Well…

Bus (don't) Stop

PaperPlanes have a whole range of cute products including a coin purse, wash bag and weekend bag in a similar postage style.

Check them out.

Yves Saint Laurent have used a similar theme this season, if postage is your thang.

Classier than the average postman's sack

Hand delivered

And if all this still isn’t enough to quench your postal thirst, Parisian fashion house Lanvin is 120-years-old this year. To celebrate, the label’s design supremo Alber Elbaz sketched a series of stamps for La Poste, the French mail service.

these get my stamp of approval

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

