Skip to content

Going Dutch- clog blog

February 2, 2010

Chanel S/S'10

So I have been tracking down a nice pair of clogs for the past couple of weeks to rock with a maxi skirt a la Chanel. Only Alexa Chung had to go and get there first didn’t she? And the cheek of it, wearing them to Chanel’s A/W ’10 couture show in Paris last week and now on the cover of Vogue for all to see. Grr…

I wont be splashing all my (absent) cash on these though, i’ll be aiming for a nice vintage pair (blatent charity shop/eBay cast off i’m thinking) before this trend takes off. If not Clarks will probably deliver the goods without even knowing they are on to a winner.

I remember an awesome polaroid picture of my mum on a school trip to Holland in a huge pair, i’ll see if she can dig it out and post it on here.

And on another note Vogue has slyly also crept up to £4.00 this issue too, which makes my maximum eBay bid for my new potential clogs fall short budgeting wise. Well only 10p. Not that that’s ever stopped me before. I once bid (and subsequently won) £40 for a Primark gold sequin bolero. In my defence it was a sell out item at the time and I did wear the shit out of it.

Off to watch Gossip Girl- for what i totally blame my recent lack of blogs on, as I am glued to Blair et al’s antics.

XOXO

One Comment leave one →
  1. Natasha permalink
    February 3, 2010 3:42 pm

    XOXO? how gossip girl of u… Have u seen the Gerard Derel clogs? not as nice, but much cheaper,, u cud save up for a pair! xxxtashaxxx

Leave a Reply

